Word For It. . .

2Chronicles7:14-“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

Why I Support Ron Paul by One of the Bunch

Posted by wordforit on February 5, 2008

From One of the Bunch

“My interest started quite some time ago, at a meeting featuring the “Patriot Pastor”Garret Lear speak on government and issues that are effecting our government today. It was then that he spoke of being good friends with a Dr. Ron Paul. This was the first time I had ever heard of Dr. Paul, and I tucked the name in the back of my mind to research later.

 Fast forward 2-3 weeks. I begin to hear my parents talk about Dr. Paul. At this time, my curiousity was getting the better of me. I then began to research Dr. Paul, and realized that he was following the constitution to the letter. He is more commonly known as Dr. No, because he votes against any un-constitutional congress bills.

The more I read, the more I realized that Dr. Paul would restore America if he was given the chance. The IRS would be gone. The Gold Standard would be re-instated (meaning that the government is not spending money they don’t have) and the list goes on and on.

 Ron Paul is for homeschooling, the government taking its proper place, gun ownership, stopping un-constitutional taxes, shutting down the IRS- and so much more.

 I encourage you to vote and support Dr. Paul.

As for my family, My parents are Precinct Leaders for our area. My brother and I have succesfully handed out over 200 flyers in our neighborhood. We have a Ron Paul sign in our front yard- proudly proclaiming to the world that we are standing up for the constitution. What about you?

 I am going to finish this posting with a writing of my Father’s:. . .”

Please visit:

http://oneofthebunch.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/why-i-support-ron-paul/  and read the remainder of this excellent post holding Dr. Paul up to deserving praise for his endeavors to help the USA.

6 Responses to “Why I Support Ron Paul by One of the Bunch”

  1. […] Jesse wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpthttp://oneofthebunch.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/why-i-support-ron-paul/ and read the remainder of this excellent post holding Dr. Paul up to deserving praise for his endeavors to help the USA. […]

  2. […] wordforit wrote an interesting post today on Why I Support Ron Paul by One of the BunchHere’s a quick excerpthttp://oneofthebunch.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/why-i-support-ron-paul/ and read the remainder of this excellent post holding Dr. Paul up to deserving praise for his endeavors to help the USA. […]

  3. Jeff said

    I am convinced after Super Tuesday that Americans are retarded worker bee drones who are looking to work more hours & get less every year from their money.
    ________________________________________________________

    WfI Reply:

    Funny yours is the first comment I read, Jeff, b/c I was thinking before I checked in here how ashamed I am that Americans would actually vote for a candidate based on zero and /or with bald-faced proof of their lack of character.

    It tells me how far the USA is in being blinded from the truth, just as the Bible says will happen.

    I heard with my own ears and saw with my own eyes people being interviewed in L.A. who didn’t know if they are “black first or a woman first”. And we could go on but I guess it’s too much to expect grown people to read and think for themselves.

    Excuse me while I go apologize to a UK friend for defending us against the “stupid” stereotypes. . .

  4. Sorry to say, but it’s over. At least Ron Paul got his ideas out there. I guess the country needs to go further down the tubes and become more broke before more people wake up. http://brushfires2008.com/2008/02/05/dont-blame-me-i-voted-for-ron-paul-bumper-sticker/
    ___________________________________________________________

    WfI Reply:

    In an important sense, it’s not over b/c Ron Paul awakened a sleeping giant—the true spirit of REAL Americans. There are a couple of articles I’ve read in the last couple of days in which it states that people are entering politics who never before had an interest. My small town newspaper is running articles about those folks.

    Read your quote from Samuel Adams and will ‘borrow’ that to remind us that it doesn’t take a majority to set things right!! Please don’t be discouraged. . .God is on the side of those who seek Him and want justice. And I am not referring to the phonies we have seen lately.

    Thanks for visiting, brushfires (good name choice!), and leaving a comment so I can find you!

  5. A Maiden Of Virtue said

    Thanks for commenting on my site!

    ~@~Courtney~@~
    ______________________________________________

    But of course! I’ll be back over to visit and have also added you to my blogroll!

    It’s a proud moment to find young people who are not caught up in the drama or superficial and you are assuredly one of the most wise of your generation, Courtney.

    May God Bless and Keep You.

  6. Thanks again!
    _____________________________

    WordforIt reply~
    Hey One!! I was just thinking about you this a.m. and that I need to come and see how you’re doing! Nice to see you!
    _____________________________

Leave a Reply

 
