Word For It. . .

2Chronicles7:14-“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

Tough Love vs. Spanking

Posted by wordforit on January 3, 2008

Tough Love vs. Spanking ~
(a psychological conundrum)

This was in an e-mail I received from an, apparently, upset grandmother. : 

“It seems that these days most Americans think it is improper to spank children, so over the years I tried other methods to control my kids when they had one of “those moments”.

One that I found effective is for me to take the child for a car ride and talk.

They usually calm down and stop misbehaving after our car ride together.

This worked so well for my children that I now use the method on my grandchildren.

I have included a photo below of one of my sessions with my grandson, in case you would like to use the technique.

Sincerely,

A Friend ”

_________________________________________________

_________________________________________________

_________________________________________________

tough-love-vs-spanking.jpgIn case you can’t see it, the speed detector reads 99MPH! It’s a joke!! Please do not try this at home! :-)

Leave a Reply

 
