Word For It. . .

2Chronicles7:14-“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

Expunge All Records and Debts?!

Posted by wordforit on October 3, 2007

While the government is contemplating a forgiving mood, I know people who want their criminal records expunged and loans forgiven! Let us set a new standard, or perhaps, let us do away with having standards!

Several years ago, in the 1980s on into the 90s, I knew a farmer who predominantly hired “illegals” to work for him. I am not sure of the exact number, but they lived in at least seven different houses, with several living in each dwelling.

At the time, I knew it was wrong. To compound the issue, he was doing road projects for the state while breaking the law all the while. I simply did not think too much about it, even when I found out he was paying a neighbor to marry some of the workers to make them “legal”. I now wonder how often it happens… apparently, a lot.

When they came in to the store I co-leased, they made their purchases, smiled back at me, and left… I might add that they kept their children close by, not allowing them to run rampant through the building.

The children sometimes would interpret conversations and it was impressive how well they articulated. In candor, it is not only beneficial, it is imperative for Americans and their children to become “lingually diverse“.

Years later, I worked at the local middle school where I encountered two cousins who were students that barely understood English and did not speak it at all. They were given special consideration with the girl cousin recently graduating and doing well.

The boy cousin, unfortunately, decided to take a different route and became hostile. Although I never had a problem with either student in my classes and without going in to all the details of his troubles, when the parents began to get calls from the school and realized he was jeopardizing their endeavors, they sent him back to Mexico to live with family. That is not to say we should ship all “bad” children off, as I’m sure some have felt like, but I admire the family for their priorities and we don’t know what went on at home. It was better than waiting for him to be deported or incarcerated…

My point in sharing these experiences, and there are others, is that immigrant benefit reform is necessary given the amount of people* coming to the USA, some with underground criminal activity now blatantly obvious.

It is not about the ones who come here for a better life; it is about the ones who are inciting hostility and making unreasonable demands. **Organizations  propagandizing legends of an ancestral tribe to convince others of a rightful heritage in claiming US land belongs to them sounds like a revolution to me**. Do we not have enough fires to put out?

Word for It: propaganda: information, ideas, or rumors deliberately spread widely to help or harm a person, group, movement, institution, nation, etc.

Given the “red tape” entailed in becoming a citizen, it’s understandable why one would want to by-pass the aggravation, but that in itself reveals how much it’s worth to an individual. I detest standing in line at the DMV or any other government entity, but it has to be done.

I do not agree with the amount of benefits given away while contributive citizens have to struggle. Take away the free stuff and see where that leads.

Do you leave your front door standing open, food on the table, doctors and tutors at the ready, with a blank check waiting to be filled out? (If so, can I come and live with you?)

Please See: (new windows)

*F.A.I.R.

**Human Events  Article by Rep. Charlie Norwood, deceased

News with Views

US Citizenship and Immigration Services

Wikipedia-US Permanent Resident Card

 

One Response to “Expunge All Records and Debts?!”

  1. […] came across this post – Expunge All Records and <b>Debts</b>?! – and thought it was worth sharing. I hope you find it interesting too and take the time to read […]

Leave a Reply

 
