Word For It. . .

2Chronicles7:14-“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

Be Careful…

Posted by wordforit on September 29, 2007

Be careful of your thoughts

for your thoughts become your words.

Be careful of your words

for your words become your actions.

Be careful of your actions

for your actions become your habits.

Be careful of your habits

for your habits become your character.

Be careful of your character

for your character becomes your destiny.

~Author Unknown~

God Bless and Keep You.

4 Responses to “Be Careful…”

  1. gypsygirl said

    Profound words…they do inspire me to care more about my lacunae and to chuck away the bad habits!:) I hope I can improve and grow further! Thanks Odale for this caution!
    Keep smiling!
    Prayers & love!

  2. dailytri said

    I’ve always loved this quote/passage/saying. I haven’t seen it for years, but it always makes such good common sense.

  3. Odale said

    I’m glad y’all like it; I’ve had it, as you say, dailytri, for years! It’s something I asked the principal to read one morning at school (middle/junior high) and several of the teachers put it up in their rooms…it’s always impacted me.
    You will grow and improve, gypsygirl, just for trying!! You make me laugh! I took an online test (also long ago;) that deemed me a ‘word warrior’…I see we are kindred warriors!! ;-))
    Keep writing and God Keep You Both!

  4. gypsygirl said

    hehe..I am glad I could make ya laugh again!:) wow…word warriors n kindred warriors! I am loving it! ;))

Leave a Reply

 
