Word For It. . .

2Chronicles7:14-“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

Butt Prints In the Sand

Posted by wordforit on September 24, 2007

When God is Disgusted with Laziness

 

 

4 Responses to “Butt Prints In the Sand”

  1. marlajayne said

    Love it. I think it was Joan of Arc who said, “Act, and God will act.”

  2. Odale said

    I have a plaque that reads, “God gives eveery bird its food, but does not throw it into the nest.” The little things that remind me to count my blessings to be able “to do”! Do you have a round toit? ;-)

  3. gypsygirl said

    Love it!We must work for what we desire and think we deserve, there aint no other way.. And with the work, we gotta keep the faith..

    Other than that, I am wondering about how my butt prints will look like, considering I got a big one like J.Lo.. yikes! :-/

  4. Odale said

    Nothing wrong with being “well-endowed”, gypsygirl!

    Thought this to be different from “Footprints…” in that it says “Hey, no one wants to carry you all the time!” You’ve seen babies who hold their hands up to be carried rather than make the effort to walk on their own…that’s what it makes me think of!

    Glad to see you, gypsygirl!

Leave a Reply

 
