Word For It. . .

2Chronicles7:14-“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

Points to Ponder

Posted by wordforit on September 21, 2007

A lighthearted spiritual reminder I received from a friend. 

1. God wants spiritual fruit, not religious nuts.

2. Dear God, I have a problem; it’s Me.

3. Growing old is inevitable … growing UP is optional.

4. There is no key to happiness. The door is always open.

5. Silence is often misinterpreted but never misquoted.

6. Do the math… Count your blessings.

7. Faith is the ability to not panic.

8. Laugh every day, it’s like inner jogging.

9. If you worry, you did not pray. If you pray, do not worry.

10. As a child of God, prayer is kind of like calling home everyday.

11. Blessed are the flexible for they shall not be bent out of shape.

12. The most important things in your house are the people.

13 When we are tangled up in our problems, God wants us to be still so He can untangle the knot.

14. A grudge is a heavy thing to carry.

15 He who dies with the most toys is still dead.

Have a Blessed day! The SON is shining and he can certainly use you!

5 Responses to “Points to Ponder”

  1. fielder said

    Hi there! I didn’t realize people couldn’t click on my name to get to my site… feel free to link there, if you want to – I don’t mind at all! After all, aren’t blogs up here for people we don’t know to read? lol :) Thanks for the comments – I really enjoy your posts!

  2. fielder said

    p.s. i think i fixed it… we shall see, tho!

  3. Odale said

    It’s not working here but I am going to put a link to your post, “A Woman Should Have”…Well worth reading if someone has to copy & paste in the browser to get to it!
    http://fielder.wordpress.com/2007/09/22/a-woman-should-have/
    I’m pretty sure you go into “My Profile” and type in your blog address under name (on the right) to make it “clickable”…that’s what I did. I have tried several times to set the time and haven’t gotten it yet!
    Dial up is all that’s available here right now and it’s costing me cuz the littlest things take so long! Don’t want to go satellite cuz I’ve been told it’s unreliable…Having a blast, though!

  4. marlajayne said

    Great list! I especially like numbers 6 and 8. About # 8, my husband is listening to television in the next room, and I just heard a commercial (for what, I’m not sure) saying that laughter can add up to eight years to a person’s life.

  5. Odale said

    I’m glad you like it! If I were to claim a favorite it would probably be…I’ll have to get back to that!! Probably #10, though.

Leave a Reply

 
