Word For It. . .

2Chronicles7:14-“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

Pool on O.J.?

Posted by wordforit on September 17, 2007

Not jury pool, the betting kind! He is already claiming innocence and fabricating a story. His claim is, but isn’t, funny… he didn’t go through the legal system to retrieve his trophies, etc. because he hasn’t had much luck with the judicial system…

Not much luck? How much luck is one person allowed? Has he lost his touch? If I remember correctly, Johnny Cochran has gone on to his reward, so whoever is on retainer has certainly earned it and will now be showered in fame! I hope we won’t go through more glove-trying-on-scenes… 

I don’t know if O.J. murdered his children’s mother or her friend and it’s out of our hands now. The enigma, however, is why we haven’t heard that someone else is a suspect… Their families, including O.J.s, have suffered tremendously. Why are they fighting among themselves (the Browns and Goldmans) over that book? Is it about money, you think?

One of my brothers was brutally murdered in 2004 because a guy needed drug money (he said it, not me),  so I know the senselessness of losing a loved one for unjustifiable reasons. Off the top of my head, I would say someone would have to leave me no other choice and I could not do to anyone what that guy inflicted on my brother, or what some of the other stories we hear entail.

The perpetrator/predator tried to go the “bipolar route” but the judge quashed that quickly. God (and the doctors) help anyone who is bipolar and it’s an insult for people to claim an illness when it suits a circumstance. Nonsense makes it more difficult for those who are innocent.

My family did not want to seek the death penalty but I would NOT have had a problem with removing a KNOWN murderer from society. It’s not a vigilante, vengeance matter; the state has a responsibility to protect its citizens, plain and simple.

We have enough (in)famous inmates with followers trying to help them secure release! They have much nicer and more websites than the average person!

If someone has done something horrible to another person and there is not a shred of doubt about guilt, why would we want to keep them around in case they have a change of heart? When one is facing the death penalty, I am sure that’s when the change of heart is going to kick in if it’s there.

Will O.J. get out of this one?

One Response to “Pool on O.J.?”

  1. marlajayne said

    Sorry about your brother. Tough one to live with. I read about the forgiving spirit of the Amish families whose childen were shot and killed while in school trying to learn their American history and long division (just being normal kids, in other words), and I was astonished. How could they forgive the person who did this to their innocent children? He had killed himself, but they harbored no animosity towards his family, and in fact, I think they pooled their resources to help the murderer’s family out. Then of course there’s the ultimate example of Christ’s plea to “Forgive them for they know not what they do.”

    We know what the Bible says, and yet, like you, I’d have a hard time forgiving anyone who had injured any of my loves. Heck, I don’t even like for anyone to speak harshly to them, much less do them bodily harm or kill them.

    About O.J., time will tell. Even if he gets off in this life, there’s the next one. Thinking about the “law of the harvest” has helped me through a lot of painful or confusing situations.

Leave a Reply

 
